Mayor | Common Council

The Common Council holds a public business meeting on the 3rd Monday of every month at 7pm.  All members of the public are encouraged to attend. These meetings are held in City Hall at 33-41 E. Main Street, 2nd Floor – in the Common Council Chambers. 2017 meeting and closings dates

To view Common Council meeting agendas and/or minutes: Council Meetings

To report issues/concerns in your Ward – contact your Council Member!  Their number one job is to represent you and the residents of your Ward in the Common Council.

Not sure what Ward you live in? Click here to view a Ward Map.

Vernon F. Jackson
Mayor

Term expires: 12/31/17

Phone: 518.736.4012 (office)
Email: vjackson@cityofjohnstown.ny.gov


Craig Talarico
Council Member-At-Large

Term expires: 12/31/2017

Phone: 518.762.2893
Email: ctalarico@cityofjohnstown.ny.gov

Craig Talarico is a 1971 graduate of Johnstown High School. He attended the State University College in Oneonta from 1971-1975 with a Bachelor of Arts Degree in both English and Speech. Mr. Talarico also graduated from the College of Saint Rose in 1990 with a Masters Degree in English. He served 25 years as a member of the NY Air National Guard at the Stratton Air National Guard Base in Scotia, NY. While there, worked in Flight Operations, Base Administration, and was a Production Controller in the Civil Engineering Squadron. Mr. Talarico was also a security supervisor for the NYS Racing Association for approximately 8 years. Currently he is a substitute teacher for both the Johnstown and Gloversville school districts.


Bradley Hayner 
Ward 1

Term expires: 12/31/19

Phone: 518.762.8467
Email: bhayner@cityofjohnstown.ny.gov

No bio available at this time.

 


Kathi Iannotti
Ward 2

Term expires: 12/31/17

Phone: 518.762.3767
Email: kiannotti@cityofjohnstown.ny.gov


Helen Martin
Ward 3

Term expires: 12/31/19

Phone: 518.762.7638
Email: hmartin@cityofjohnstown.ny.gov


Timothy Cellary
Ward 4

Term expires: 12/31/2021

Phone: 518-762-2952
Email: tcellary@cityofjohnstown.ny.gov

No bio available at this time.

Top